We are on a mission

to provide safe and innovative access solutions, empowering workers at height to reach the unreachable.

We are on a mission
Our vision is to be the best in the access industry

Our vision is to be the best in the access industry

By delivering superior responsiveness and quality, and thinking outside the box, we will fulfill our customers’ needs. This goal reflects our commitment to do what’s right for our employees, vendors and customers as well as to positively shape the future of the access industry.

Do the Right Thing

Simply put, this means to always make decisions and
take actions which are of mutual benefit to our organization
and our customers. A strong set of key values guides us
in this practice.

Do the Right Thing

Driven by Innovation at Elevation

1997
1998
2001
2004
2006
2010
2020
2021
2022
2023

1997

Founded in 1997 by John Belmonte and Bill McAllister, access industry veterans, Bee Access has grown and evolved to become one of the most trusted and sought-after brands for working at height. Our story starts here and we invite you to join us on a journey that’s far from over.

1998

Over the next 5 years, Bee Access organically expands its manufactured line of suspended access products from 15 to over 200. During this time, Bee secures its spot as experts in the access industry.

2001

Bee Access teams up with Altrex to become the North American master distributor of their global market leading modular platform system, opening new doors and accelerating growth

2004

Bee Access acquires W.T. Ayres and Associates, bringing the North American made UP-STAGE modular platform system along with the GRAB-ME Lifeline, HOLD-ME Anchor and CLIMB-ME Wire Rope brands to our product line.

2006

After extensive testing and vetting, Bee Access partners with Japan based Nihon Bisoh to become the master distributor of BISOMAC hoists in the US, Canada and South America. The BISOMAC line of traction hoists has since grown to become the industry leader for suspended platforms.

2010

Bee invests in engineering and develops a line of Permanent Equipment including anchors, davits, powered platforms, monorails, outriggers & rigging sleeves.

2020

With eyes on new markets, Bee becomes the master distributor for ALBA material & personnel hoisting equipment in North America with a full line of material hoists, construction hoists, transport platforms and mast climbers.

2021

Bee hits record sales and joins Canopy Brands, partnering with Safewaze, a fall protection manufacturer in North Carolina, to establish a leading work at heights growth platform.

Bee wins the coveted SAIA Business of the Year Award for the 2nd consecutive year.

2022

Access Innovators, the accessory leader to the suspended access industry, joins the Canopy Brands family and combines forces with Bee Access to offer an even more robust line of access products.

2023

Bee expands its footprint in West Palm Beach with a 12,500 sqft facility adjacent to the headquarters allowing for expanded manufacturing, innovation & future product training.

The Bee Team

All Leadership Customer Support Engineering Marketing Operations Sales Canopy Brands
Don Allen
Don Allen
VP Sales
don@beeaccess.com

Brian Andrews
Brian Andrews
VP Engineering
brian@beeaccess.com

John Belmonte
John Belmonte
Chairman / Co-Founder
johnb@beeaccess.com

Tom Borst
Tom Borst
VP Finance
tomb@beeaccess.com

Meredith Brady
Meredith Brady
Customer Service Rep
meredith@beeaccess.com

Sam Brown
Sam Brown
Inside Sales
sam@beeaccess.com

Lucas Cardoso
Lucas Cardoso
Receptionist
office@beeaccess.com

Cindy Clayton
Cindy Clayton
Administrative Assistant
cindy@beeaccess.com

Curt Clayton
Curt Clayton
Outside Sales
curt@beeaccess.com

Tom DeJong
Tom DeJong
Executive VP
tomd@beeaccess.com

Mandy Delgado
Mandy Delgado
Senior Fabricator
mandy@beeaccess.com

Patrick Flowers
Patrick Flowers
Warehouse Lead
shipping@beeaccess.com

Chris Glueckert
Chris Glueckert
VP Operations
chris@beeaccess.com

Ric  Hall
Ric Hall
Director of Safety
ric@beeaccess.com

Patrick Hickey
Patrick Hickey
VP Manufacturing
patrick@beeaccess.com

Garrett Horvath
Garrett Horvath
Facilities Manager
facilities@beeaccess.com

Bob LaCava
Bob LaCava
Engineer
bob@beeaccess.com

Bob Lago
Bob Lago
Technical Specialist
bobl@beeaccess.com

Austin Leckinger
Austin Leckinger
Engineer
austin@beeaccess.com

Anthony Matias
Anthony Matias
Engineer
anthony@beeaccess.com

James Mazurek
James Mazurek
Operations Manager
james@beeaccess.com

Paul Mazurek
Paul Mazurek
VP New Business Development
paul@beeaccess.com

Ron Mazurek
Ron Mazurek
President Emeritus, Access Innovators
ron@beeaccess.com

Bill McAllister
Bill McAllister
Co-Founder
bill@beeaccess.com

Mike Misiaszek
Mike Misiaszek
Marketing Manager
mike@beeaccess.com

Denis Morgan
Denis Morgan
Rack & Pinion Sales
denis@beeaccess.com

Taylor Ortego
Taylor Ortego
Engineer
taylor@beeaccess.com

David Phillips
David Phillips
Logistics Manager
david@beeaccess.com

Robert Ricciardi
Robert Ricciardi
Senior Project Coordinator
rob@beeaccess.com

Samantha Seitz
Samantha Seitz
Accounting Clerk
samantha@beeaccess.com

Alina  Shaw
Alina Shaw
Accounting Manager
alina@beeaccess.com

Steve Snelgrove
Steve Snelgrove
Operations Specialist
steve@beeaccess.com

Charlie Sterns
Charlie Sterns
Production Manager
charlie@beeaccess.com

William Sterns
William Sterns
Product Support Manager
william@beeaccess.com

Toni Tervola
Toni Tervola
Product Support Technician
toni@beeaccess.com

Corey Tyler
Corey Tyler
Production Support Lead

Rik Vandelinde
Rik Vandelinde
VP Canada
rik@beeaccess.com

Jill Alexander
Jill Alexander
VP Marketing - Canopy Brands
jill@canopybrands.us

Brian Colton
Brian Colton
CEO - Canopy Brands
brian@canopybrands.us

DJ Harker
DJ Harker
VP People - Canopy Brands
djharker@canopybrands.us

Nicole Hicklin
Nicole Hicklin
Recruiter - Canopy Brands
nicole@canopybrands.us

Rob Zuccarelli
Rob Zuccarelli
Controller - Canopy Brands
rob@canopybrands.us

Loved By Our Industry

The feedback from our customers says it all. We think of them as extended family – and we’re honored they feel the same.

Bee Access is second to none and we are proud to partner with them. We wouldn’t have the success we have today without their responsiveness, industry knowledge and problem-solving abilities.

Bronson Faher
Branch Manager
Leading Edge, Las Vegas, NV

Bottom line, we have increased our market share by 30% through the support of Bee Access. Their expert staff take on the difficult questions, offering multiple solutions in a variety of applications.

Thomas J McCafferty
Vice President Sales
Marr Scaffolding Company

Undoubtedly, without our partnership with Bee Access, we would not be where we are today. They support innovation and collaboration with equipment that is second to none.

Anthony Corallo
Owner
Rigging Consultants

Canopy Brands

Canopy Brands is a growing family of trusted at-height brands providing protection, access and mobility solutions to commercial and residential markets. Comprised of brands Safewaze, Safewaze Engineering, Bee Access and Galaxy Lifts, we deliver a comprehensive portfolio of over 5,000 products covering fall protection, suspended and permanent access, and powered lifts, plus a growing range of engineering services.

 

Safewaze   |   Safewaze Engineering
Galaxy Lifts
Canopy Brands